Men and the Menopause Part 2.

My wife has been taking her HRT (Hormone Replacement) now for a couple of months and I must say how disappointed I am.

I was led to believe that this would improve her health. Make her less tearful and less shouty. That may be I would sleep better at night as the quilt would not just disappear as she was too hot or too cold. Also as she put it “it would make her like an eighteen year old again”.

As I am not a youngster any more and in an effort to help me keep up with her. I was considering taking vitamins or tonic. So far the promised eighteen year old has failed to materialise so I have not bothered. I am still getting the tears though not as often. The shouting has all but stopped though she seems to still have little to no energy. I still some times wake up with little to no quilt but some times now I get all of it so she is still getting too hot or too cold. Her memory seems to be no better but then that can be to my advantage some times. I am also getting complaints from her about looking bloated and that the HRT is making her fat. But you still look lovely to me dear and no it is not due to my failing eye sight.

Is she any better to live with? I do not honestly know. As she is the love of my life I have rose tinted glasses on. I suppose on the whole she is. But she is not as she once was and she is far from the eighteen year old that I was promised so again in that respect I feel a little cheated. I am a little relieved though as I am not sure I could have kept up with her. Vitamins or no vitamins.